haaneon.blogg.se

Octgn image packs agot 2nd
Octgn image packs agot 2nd








I have played a few games of Gwent and keep losing because even though I am playing cards the server doesn't recognize it. UI is buggy AF (I'm on PC so it may be due to the fact that it is obviously a half-assed port from a tablet/phone UI.) And the topper was that I have a lousy internet which I am aware of but I have played several other digital ccg's and while I will occasionally lag such that it shows I am disconnected, it almost always resumes play quickly enough for me to stay in the game. The only non-PVP option for new players is a terrible "Training" section where the AI gives up on the last round, so totally worthless as far as figuring out some strategies and seeing opposing cards in action.

octgn image packs agot 2nd

Have to buy single player content (not even a nice little starter mission which would be a better way to do the tutorial and allow new players to learn their cards and the flow of play while not under a timer.) From what I can see (but as I said, I probably am missing a bunch of content that is probably buried in some sub-menu of a sub-menu,) you can only play PVP at the start. Navigating through the main menus for building decks and checking out your rewards is convoluted AF. Tutorial was ridiculous and doesn't teach you anything of value. Have played a few hours this morning and I'm done beating my head against a wall.

octgn image packs agot 2nd

I'll start with the little bit of good: cards/animations/overall theme and style of the factions is gorgeous and geared towards an adult audience (I mean, hey, it is witcher afterall.) Now for the substantial amount of bad. I love the Witcher series and a fan of digital ccg's, so when I found Gwent (on slant no less) I was psyched.

octgn image packs agot 2nd octgn image packs agot 2nd

InquisitiveHeryshaf's Experience Overall terribly disappointed.










Octgn image packs agot 2nd